Choose a location to review

Hodgman, Rowlett & Jahnes, P.A. locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Local Ratings & Reviews (18)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.8/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-09 18:46:53

They went above and beyond to get a successful resolution to our case. I highly recommend this firm to everyone.

— Lady Delis Cuisine 08/09/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-19 10:58:56

Margaret Rowlett helped me to read a contract, and conferred with me on the contract, covering all of my concerns, and all of the essentials under relevant employment statutes. Margaret pointed out areas in the law that I needed to know about and had not considered. The contract closed successfully, and I am very satisfied with the attention I received from Ms. Rowlett, and the fairness of the fees billed for services rendered. I will definitely think of Margaret Rowlett, the partners and staff at Hodgman, Rowlett & Jahnes, P.A. practice for any of my future needs for legal consultation or representation, and recommend them to readers of this review. Many thanks for your very kind professional help, Margaret. PM

— Pete Malone 02/19/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-19

Margaret Rowlett helped me to read and respond to a contract, and made clear for me certain aspects of the relevant statutes that had meaning for my situation, so that the terms could be made fair and balanced. Having Margaret's help gave me peace of mind, and in consultation prepared me with better understanding of my rights and responsibilities, which is information I needed to prevent errors in negotiations. I greatly appreciate the kind, professional service, and fairness of the fees. I recommend Margaret F. Rowlett and the firm Hodgman, Rowlett & Jahnes, P.A. for legal assistance, and would definitely seek their services again for myself or my family.

— Client 02/19/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-03 22:27:04

Margaret Rowlett is the best workers comp lawyer in NC. Her knowledge, and experience in handling cases is great. From my experience she makes you feel like her only client. She will get you the best medical care, and protect your rights during this process. Ms. Rowlett will get you the weekly benefits you deserve, and the maximum settlement for your case. She did all this for me, and so much more l can never think her enough for what she done for me.

— Gary Bumgarner 12/03/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-27 21:17:07

Professional and expedient service. Knowledgeable and personable staff worked on my behalf for the best possible outcome. I referred a friend and will continue to recommend this firm.

— Hyacinth 11/27/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-21 21:29:50

No description provided

— Belinda Martin 11/21/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-18

Mr. Hodgman worked on my behalf to get a fair settlement after my accident. He is a very responsive attorney - and efficient. A family business co-run by daughter, Heather, it offers the personal touch that your business is important to them, that they care, and they take the time to ensure your understanding of process and procedure. Highly recommended.

— Client 11/18/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-09 21:29:13

No description provided

— Michael Hairston 09/09/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-12 21:33:32

Mrs jahnes & her dad some awesome people care deeply for their clients and work hard to make sure you get what you deserve I love mrs Heather she the best

— Tyrone White 02/12/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-02 12:07:21

Ms. Rowlett is a very careful, conscientious attorney who strives for perfection in all of her work. I confidently would give her the highest possible rating.

— Peer 12/02/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-01 10:59:09

No description provided

— Peer 12/01/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-01 07:45:49

No description provided

— Peer 12/01/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-01 06:03:40

No description provided

— Peer 12/01/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-11-27 05:05:59

Have known over 20 years.Excellent in all categories.

— Peer 11/27/2014

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2014-06-10 11:26:10

Margaret is a good attorney and outstanding colleague!

— Peer 06/10/2014

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2014-12-05 05:45:56

No description provided

— Peer 12/05/2014

google
4.0 / 5.0
2018-06-15 16:22:48

No description provided

— Lacey Spearman 06/15/2018

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2014-12-15 08:45:18

No description provided

— Peer 12/15/2014