Choose a location to review

Hodgman, Rowlett & Jahnes, P.A. locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Local Ratings & Reviews (14)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.9/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-19

Margaret Rowlett helped me to read and respond to a contract, and made clear for me certain aspects of the relevant statutes that had meaning for my situation, so that the terms could be made fair and balanced. Having Margaret's help gave me peace of mind, and in consultation prepared me with better understanding of my rights and responsibilities, which is information I needed to prevent errors in negotiations. I greatly appreciate the kind, professional service, and fairness of the fees. I recommend Margaret F. Rowlett and the firm Hodgman, Rowlett & Jahnes, P.A. for legal assistance, and would definitely seek their services again for myself or my family.

— Client 02/19/2021

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-18

Mr. Hodgman worked on my behalf to get a fair settlement after my accident. He is a very responsive attorney - and efficient. A family business co-run by daughter, Heather, it offers the personal touch that your business is important to them, that they care, and they take the time to ensure your understanding of process and procedure. Highly recommended.

— Client 11/18/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-08

Attorney Rowlett is very professional, efficient, and was easy to communicate with me while she was handling my workman's compensation case.

— Client 05/08/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-07

She will explain everything very well,most thorow lawyer I have ever had. I have even given her number to many people and they thank me too.

— Client 05/07/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-07-12

Ms. Rowlett agreed to represent me after I had been struggling with the insurance company two years into my workers compensation claim. She proved to be very helpful from the first time we spoke by phone. Once hired, she immediately began pouring over the many forms that had already been filed and signed and collected the facts of the claim. From day one she put me at ease with keeping my job. She made sure I received the medical attention I needed that the insurance companies were denying. I had suffered a painful stretch injury to my thoracic spine and a treatment plan took some time. After receiving the medical attention I needed I was able to return to work and to the lifestyle I enjoyed before the injury. She worked tirelessly to negotiate a settlement for me when that time finally came. I highly recommend Ms. Rowlett to anyone that has been injured on the job.

— Client 07/12/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-30

She was very professional, and was very knowledge on the laws of workers comp. Ms. Rowlett goes above, and beyond the need of her client You are more than a client to her more like family the way she treat's you. Me myself personal I thinks Ms. Rowlett is the best worker's comp lawyer in NC. She took charge of my case, and got results immediately from the company I worked for. What I like about her is she takes her time with your case, and get the maximum benefits allowed by law to ensure you health, and financial future. All I can say if you need a workers comp lawyer that will take care of you, and your family I would look no further than Ms. Rowlett.

— Client 06/30/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-02 12:07:21

Ms. Rowlett is a very careful, conscientious attorney who strives for perfection in all of her work. I confidently would give her the highest possible rating.

— Peer 12/02/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-01 10:59:09

No description provided

— Peer 12/01/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-01 07:45:49

No description provided

— Peer 12/01/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-01 06:03:40

No description provided

— Peer 12/01/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-11-27 05:05:59

Have known over 20 years.Excellent in all categories.

— Peer 11/27/2014

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2014-06-10 11:26:10

Margaret is a good attorney and outstanding colleague!

— Peer 06/10/2014

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2014-12-05 05:45:56

No description provided

— Peer 12/05/2014

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2014-12-15 08:45:18

No description provided

— Peer 12/15/2014

Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!

Our Office

  • Greensboro Office

    Address

    100 South Elm Street
    Suite 514
    Greensboro, North Carolina 27401